Moving

This Monday was a day of learning. I learned so much this Monday. As it turns out, moving is the worst. That is what I learned. Moving sucks.

DON'T DO IT IT'S NOT WORTH IT

One would think that I would have had to do a full move from one house to another before I turned 21, but that didn’t happen. Moving into residence isn’t quite the same as moving into a new house, and the house I was in before gave me an opportunity to move in small waves, rather than in a single day. Unfortunately, this streak had to end. Due to my crippling inexperience regarding the matter, I was also hardly prepared, vastly underestimating the amount of stuff in my room, and completely forgetting that there were also a ton of kitchen appliances that weren’t going to get up and move out of the house on their own.

Mother Goose is a book of lies

The worst part of this whole ordeal is that I only moved a block away. I woke up at 8 am and toiled for 11 hours straight going back and forth from house to house, dealing with the fact that a girl wouldn’t let us in the new place because she wanted to take a two hour nap. One block. This is only a taste of the horrible feelings that will accompany my next move—one in which the houses are separated by a two-hour drive.

The only reason that this woman could be happy in a moving truck is that she has clearly gone insane

A mere two days after my pathetic one-block house switcharoo, I still feel mental fatigue and physical pain. I can only imagine what the nightmare of a larger move will bring.

See you all Friday when I piss of my girlfriend by stealing her laptop and hammering a post out at her house after her family cooks me dinner.

This entry was posted in Banal things that everyone does, blog post, late, Story. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving

  1. Sara says:

    Moving is the worst. Especially between countries. Top that. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

